It is currently 19 May 2024, 11:16
10.8 years
India
Male
Score: 645 GMAT Focus
Pre-MBA industry: Non-Profit and Government
Post-MBA industry: Tech
Hi,
I am a Senior Scientist in the Department of Atomic Energy, having more than 10+ years of experience in R&D and product development.
My GMAT FE score is 645
I have a CGPA of 7.8/10 in B.Tech and a CGPA of 8.9 in M.Tech.
I have worked on the development of indigenous products for the government and led/been part-of multi-agency teams (Private and Government) involved in the design, production and QA of the in-house develoepd technologies.
I feel that I can contribute more as a manager if I could get a formal education in management. I am already a postgraduate in tech (M.Tech), and thus,
As I have 10+ years of experience, can it be a negative for some schools?
Is this GMAT score enough for IIM-A/B/C and ISB for getting shortlisted for the interview ?
ISB
Full Time MBA
1 month ago
Round 1
IIM (All Schools)
IIM Ahmedabad PGPX
1 month ago
IIM (All Schools)
IIM Bangalore EPGP
1 month ago
Comments (4 comments)
17 Dec 2023, 21:53
Thank you bb.
A good suggestion indeed. I will get in touch with the AdComs. What would be the best way to get in touch with them ? Through email or Shall I attend events online, and then get in touch with one of them ?
16 Dec 2023, 15:12
Hi. Great accomplishments. 10 Years is not a big concern in Europe so you can definitely leverage your experience to get a job.

The main question would be how to transition from something as specific Gov R&D to Tech. Perhaps you can draw some parallels and find a way to be a strong PM candidate.